About Experimental Civics 

Experimental Civics was founded in 2017 by Sarah Sharif after years of community service and developing an intuitive understanding on how to carve spaces, like hackathons, for others to experiment with their ideas. Our focus is on supporting emerging, complex, civic technology projects. 

 

Highlights:

Fox 7 News Interview May 2018

Youth Tech Health Conference Speaker May 2018

SXSW Interactive Speaker Mar 2018

Mozilla Gigabit Community Fund Judge Mar 2018

Digi.City | Guest Post Jan 2018

Women Who Tech Are Dangerous Jan 2018

Huffington Post | Guest Contributor Oct 2017

Women Who Code Diversity Hackathon Judge Sep 2017

U.S. Ignite GigaTECH Apps Judge Sep 2017

Austin Woman Magazine Jul 2017

Austin American-Statesman | 512Tech May 2017

Inc.com Apr 2017

 

DeiCL4lU0AA7lPU.jpg
IMG_5478+(2).jpg
ext-3.jpg
SXSW.jpg
DXuhbDpVMAU8A0i.jpg

Team

Sarah_Sharif_Experimental_Civics_Team_Sarah_Sharif.jpg

Sarah Sharif
Founder & CEO

sarah@experimentalcivics.io

Elyssa_SS.png

Elyssa Turner
Graphic Design Lead

elyssa@experimentalcivics.io

Experimental_Civics_Team_John_Innovation_Strategist.png

John Van Lowe
Innovation Strategist

john@experimentalcivics.io

3.jpg

Neeshali Odhav
Operations Associate

neeshali@experimentalcivics.io

Experimental_Civics_Team_Nida.png

Nida Krailas
Operations Lead

nida@experimentalcivics.io

Experimental_Civics_Team_Edeliz_Perez.jpg

Edeliz Perez
Digital Media Specialist

edeliz@experimentalcivics.io

Sarah_Sharif_Experimental_Civics_Team_Sabrina.jpg

Sabrina Smith
Junior Graphic Designer

sabrina@experimentalcivics.io

Experimental_Civics_Team_Holly_Jamison.png

Holly Jamison
Sales Associate

holly@experimentalcivics.io

Experimental_Civics_Team_Josh.png

Josh Cox
Innovation Strategist

josh@experimentalcivics.io

Sarah_Sharif_Experimental_Civics_Team_Silvia.jpg

Silvia Higareda
Media Support

silvia@experimentalcivics.io